Life Updates & Blog Content

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Life Updates & Blog Content

Hi there philomaths!

Philomath is a person who loves learning and studying.

I hope you are having a wonderful and prosperous July! Update posts are not my favorite posts because they don’t provide much educational content. But, I want to explain what’s going on in my life sometimes and with my blog, especially when the quantity of my content is lessening or my content is changing.

Even though this post is not my usual educational content, I hope you still enjoy! Obviously, if you want to skip this type of post, I have a ton of other educationally related posts so feel free to browse the blog!

I will start with the blog content. I’m still staying with the same theme of education, but I am going back to school in August and will be bringing back Student Diaries. Since I am going full time this term, I will probably be doing mostly Student Diaries because my time will be limited. So, if you see a ton of Student Diaries, you’ll know why!

I feel like I have mentioned this in a previous post, but life has been getting more hectic! I have been working on several projects and am currently working on more projects. I am trying to set up a Youtube channel, so I can post content there as well, but I am determining the set up I want for videos. I’m also trying to keep up with two blogs now. I have this one and the Free Spirit Fun Lifestyle blog I started recently. I discuss more about the separation in this post. And, I am working on another poem book as well as other projects.

I am working diligently this year because last year was a bust for me. I had about four accomplishments I wanted to achieve in 2020 and I completed zero out of four! So, I’m trying to make up for lost time I suppose. I also don’t want to live with any regrets. As a result, I’m constantly working on my goals now rather than procrastinating (along with trying to balance other life happenings and finishing new student paperwork)!

As for some accomplishments I’ve made thus far, I have published a poem book called CHECK: A Collection of Poems. And, I’m sure you already know this if you’ve been following my blog for at least a few months now. I’m also excited to see a children’s book published because I drew the illustrations. This children’s book should be officially published soon. These are the only two achievements thus far.

I also recently posted a video on Youtube. Since I’m just getting started, I am putting together some simple videos and will hopefully do more variety in the future. This has been a goal of mine for a while, but I was not sure what to post, especially since I feel self-conscious in front of a camera.

As you can see, I feel my accomplishments are lacking but hopefully they will grow in time. I hope to complete more goals in the future, and I hope this inspired you to start and complete your own goals.

Want to know more? Follow or subscribe to my blog. I hope you enjoyed this post and found it at least somewhat helpful! Do you have any goals you’re trying to achieve this month of this year?

Only Shooting Stars Break the Mold,

Daphne Heathers

Leave a comment